Amidst the Calm before the storm, there is always room for desert

It has been a crazy week.  After nearly four years of being at home with the kids, I started back at work, on contract, full time.  Though it has been only three days of the week, it feels so incredibly different already, new routines, for the whole family.  I have to say, I’m knackered.

Eating this week has consisted of a lot of re-heating (for the kids), and quick and easy meals for Tim and I, you know, generally surviving.  Thank goodness it is getting to that time of the year where you can quickly cook a steak and make a salad and you’re done.

Amidst the calm before the storm, we had a few friends over for dinner and I was able to try a few new things.  One of which was a new recipe for Panna Cotta and Cherry Soup, borrowed from Matt Moran.  Such a beautiful Panna Cotta, the tang of the Greek yoghurt stopped it from being too sweet and gave it a beautiful rich texture, which complimented the Cheery Soup perfectly.  I may go as far as to say, that in most occasions, I think I’ll make this recipe rather than the first Panna Cotta I tried, the substitution of the cream for yoghurt makes this a little less naughty, added bonus!

I hope you have all had a great week.  I have to admit, it has been busy for us, along with starting work I have also had a few cakes to make, Club Champs for Squash, and we have an Awards dinner tonight that I’m organising Canapes for 60 people.  I’m seriously looking forward to spending a little time relaxing and playing with the kids tomorrow.

With all this said, I think it is safe to say, that the posts won’t be as regular as they have been for the next chapter of my life, I have NOT however lost my passion for food or the blogging that has been born from it.  We may just take a different direction for the next wee while, lets see.  I’m excited to see where this goes.

Thanks for reading!

