Sugar and Spice

I woke up this morning feeling very Saturday, and felt like we needed something a little sweet to perk us up.   The weekend is a great excuse to conjure up a little treat for lunch.  Last week I saw some pictures of a cinnamon pull-apart loaf online.  I had waited for an opportunity to give it try.  Saturday, what better excuse?!

I adapted my standard bread recipe, added some more sugar and salt, substituted the water for milk, and the olive oil for butter to make it a beautiful rich and fluffy loaf.

I love playing and trying things out without recipes, it’s a great way to learn, sometimes by trial and error, but in this case it was a yummy success!  Not sure I would do anything different next time, it was perfect.  Try it out

And really, what can beat freshly baked bread?  I don’t think it even got a chance to cool before it was demolished.

