So tell me about Fondant Lee

I have been making a few cakes with fondant over the last few years, and boy is it fun!  If you are any good at playing with play dough then you’ll be awesome working with fondant.  Once you get the hang of it, it’s really quite easy and it is such a blast to see something that you have designed in your head come to fruition.

Recently I have been playing with figures and gum past and I must admit, they are a lot easier than I thought they were going to be.

Everyone has been asking me how I do it, so I thought that I would share a little bit of what I know, which isn’t much – I still have a lot to learn.

I have been buying my fondant and with the amount that I have been buying it’s been working out quite pricey, so I think I might make a few practice cakes soon so I can try making my own.  Found a few recipes for fondant, so I’ll be interested so see how it performs compared with the bought stuff – watch this space.

If you have been thinking about trying to make a fondant cake, bite the bullet and give it a go!

Check out my section on Fun with Fondant

